Dream: Bleeding Earth

Posted on May 19, 2012

0


Dream: Bleeding Earth
Last night I had a dream of a bleeding Earth. Earth, I know now, does not cry. It bleeds. There were large openings in its crust that spewed smoke the color of bruises. Violet and blue and white. The Earth burned. I saw it burn when I looked outside that morning. All slowly melting. All slowly turning to ash. I looked at my dad and he said, “We all knew this day was coming; funny thing is we never really believed in hell.”
And then there were clouds, shaped like rings and circles. They did not float all the way to the sky. Maybe, because there was no use in going to the sky anymore.
I was afraid because I knew it was the end, but I didn’t want it to be. So, I questioned a bird who had flown inside our house and had no intention on leaving. I asked him, “Bird, do you know what will happen to us?” He replied, but I don’t remember what he said. It doesn’t matter anyway because the bird turned into a worm and died and that’s what we had to do too.
I’m afraid we will all suffer when this time comes. Because a man who has been blind his whole life will scream out in pain when he sees the light.

Posted in: Uncategorized